Tennessee’s mutual recognition agreement with Florida expires

Tennessee’s mutual recognition agreement with Florida expired last year, so now Florida has agreements with only eight states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Indiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, and Oklahoma. These agreements, while not “reciprocity,” allow licensees in those states to become Florida licensees by simply passing a 40-question real estate law exam with a score of at least 75%. Florida licensees can get licensed in those states using the same process. Remember, this is only available to a NONresident of Florida. If you move to Florida and establish residency before making application, you’ll have to take the education course and the 100-question state exam.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *