DBPR Reduces Fees for Licensees

The Florida Real Estate Commission reduced application and renewal fees for brokers, sales associates, instructors, and schools effective July 1, 2014. 

Sales associates now pay a renewal fee of $64; brokers pay $72. This is a significant reduction (about 28%). The full list is shown in the table below:

61J2-1.011 License Fees and Examination Fees.

(1) Every person, partnership, limited liability partnership, corporation or limited liability company deemed and held to be a licensee under Chapter 475, F.S., must register with the Florida Real Estate Commission (Commission) and must secure a license for each license period.
(2) The application fee for licensure shall be as follows: 
Initial application 
Broker$  20.00
Sales Associate$  20.00
(3) Effective July 1, 2014, the biennial license fee for an active licensee shall be: 
Broker$  72.00
Sales Associate$  64.00
Branch office for Broker$  64.00
(4) The fee and the time of payment for inactive license shall be the same as for
        an active license, as set forth in paragraph (3) of this rule; however, there is no inactive branch office.
(5) The following fees shall be charged for the following purposes: 
(a) Change of Individual License to Professional Association 
or Professional Association to Individual License$  30.00
(b) Checks returned due to insufficient funds or account closed: 
face value does not exceed $50.00$  25.00
face value exceeds $50.00 but does not exceed $300.00$  30.00
face value exceeds $300.00 (Section 68.065, F.S.)$  40.00
 Or an amount up to 5% of the face amount of the check, whichever is greater
  
(c) Late fee$  45.00
(d) Duplicate License$  25.00
(6) The license fee for school related categories shall be as follows: 
(a) Application for School Instructor$  20.00
(b) Effective July 1, 2014, the biennial Permit Fees shall be: 
School Permitholder$104.00
Additional Location for Permitholder$  45.00
School Instructor$  64.00
(7) Entity, sponsor, organization and individual equivalent education course offering: 
For each application for approval of education offering$  80.00
For each biennial education course offering renewal$  80.00
(8) Effective July 1, 2014, the initial application for registration of a corporation, partnership,limited liability company or limited liability partnership is:
Corporation, partnership, limited liability company or limited liability partnership$  72.00
Branch office for a corporation, partnership, limited liability company or limited liability partnership$  64.00
(9) Effective July 1, 2014, the biennial renewal of a corporation, partnership, limited liabilitycompany or limited liability partnership registration fee shall be:
Corporation, partnership, limited liability company or limited liability partnership$  72.00
Branch office for a corporation, partnership, limited liability company or limited liability partnership$  64.00
(10) The fee for request for a change of examination date, which must be in writing, shall be: 
(a) Requests received by the examination vendor 3 or more days prior to the scheduled dateno fee
(b) Requests received by the examination vendor less than 3 days prior to the scheduled date$  45.00
   

Rulemaking Authority 475.05 FS. Law Implemented 455.217, 455.2281, 475.04, 475.125, 475.15, 475.182, 475.24, 475.451 FS. History–New 10-10-79, Amended 1-1-80, 4-14-81, 9-13-82, 10-19-83, 8-12-84, 10-13-85, Formerly 21V-1.11, Amended 2-1-87, 1-1-88, 5-5-88, 10-13-88, 9-10-89, 1-4-90, 2-13-90, 3-27-90, 8-21-90, 10-9-90, 1-13-91, 8-19-91, 7-1-93, Formerly 21V-1.011, Amended 7-18-94, 12-17-95, 12-30-97, 1-19-99, 4-18-99, 2-24-00, 11-17-03, 3-8-05, 12-6-07, 8-18-08, 5-8-13, 6-29-14.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.